Book Haul

June Book Haul Part One!!!

I just got back from Indigo and I purchased some of the books that I’ve been wanting to read for awhile now! However, I will be going back later this weekend to buy the rest and I decided to do a June Book Haul, however I will probably be reading these books during the summer because I just started Origin by Jennifer L. Armentrout and I want to focus on finishing the Lux series before starting any new books.

The HEIR – Kiera Cass

THE MOON & MORE – Sarah Dessen

THE GEOGRAPHY OF YOU AND ME – Jennifer E. Smith

JUST ONE DAY – Gayle Forman

The-Heir_612x925

The Heir by Kiera Cass

I’ve read the rest of the Selection Series and I really enjoyed all three of the novels, especially The One, and I’m really intrigued to read about the continued story line but from the perspective of Maxon and America’s daughter, and her journey in finding a suitable prince! The other books in the series focused on Maxon attempting to find a princess, therefore I’m curious to find out if I’ll enjoy this book just as much as the rest of the series, or if it’ll be one of those add-on books to the series that really don’t compare to the other novels.

The Moon and More by Sarah Dessen

16101126

I’ve been a fan of Sarah Dessen ever since I read Lock and Key a few years ago, which is still my favourite novel by her. I was really interested in this book because it takes place during the summer before Emaline goes to college and she has a seemingly perfect life, but she wants more. I think this will be a perfect, light, romantic read for the summer and I’m super excited to read it!

The Geography of You and Me by Jennifer  E. Smith 

51MCVqJLupL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

Okay, so I’ve realllly wanted to read this book for a long time now, ever since I read The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight during the Christmas holidays! I absolutely loved the characters and the romance in that book so much, and when I saw that Jennifer E. Smith wrote this book, I just had to buy it! I have such high expectations for this book because the description on the back of the novel really intrigued me as the main characters are brought together by a city-wide blackout, but are soon separated because one of them moves away! Both Lucy and Owen are then required to send e-mails and postcards to stay in touch. The description leaves the reader with, “But can they-despite the odds-find a way to reunite?” I also really love the cover!

Just One Day by Gayle Forman 

wpid-2015-06-05-21.16.57.png.png

This is another book I’ve wanted to read for a long time, I was also a fan of If I Stay, both the movie and the novel, that Gayle Forman wrote. I really enjoyed her writing style in If I Stay and so I picked up the sequel Where She Went, and loved it just as much. So, I’ve decided to read this one. Also…It takes place in Paris.. a love story.. in Paris.. I just couldn’t resist!! I also intend on reading the sequel to this book, Just One Year! I’ve heard many positive comments and reviews about this book, so I’m sure I’ll enjoy it equally or possibly even more than the other two novels I’ve read by Gayle Forman!

I’ve noticed that this book haul, I haven’t picked up any books from any new authors that I’m not familiar with. But this weekend I plan to do more book shopping and hopefully buy Twisted Fate by Norah Olson and First Love by James Patterson, both of these books will be the first books I will read by these authors! Overall, I’m pretty excited to read these novels this summer!! Reviews of these books should be coming soon! 🙂

1 thought on “June Book Haul Part One!!!”

Leave a Reply

