June Book Haul Part Two!!!

So I purchased these books last weekend but I haven’t had much time, so I’m doing the second part of my June book haul now 🙂

Saint Anything by Sarah Dessen

First Love by James Patterson

To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick

SAINT ANYTHING BY SARAH DESSEN

SA

I’m excited to read this book because it seems like it’s a little bit different from what Sarah Dessen has written about before (at least from what I’ve read of her work). It seems to be more about the main character figuring out her place in the world and having to deal with chaotic family situations. I’m interested to see how this novel compares to some of her other novels I’ve previously read that have had a strong focus on romance and love.

FIRST LOVE BY JAMES PATTERSON
first love

This book seems from the description on the back to be easily relatable, as the main character is a “good girl” who is studious and generally doesn’t get into trouble. However, I’m intrigued to read about her adventures and her love story. This book seems like the perfect summer romance novel! 🙂

TO ALL THE BOYS I’VE LOVED BEFORE BY JENNY HAN

Jenny Han
I’ve been meaning to read this book for such a long time now, however I kept getting distracted by other books that looked good and ended up putting this one to the side. But once I saw that the sequel recently came out, I couldn’t put off reading this any further! The cover is also beautiful and I really hope that I enjoy the story as much as I do the cover.

HUSH, HUSH BY BECCA FITZPATRICK

hush hush
This is also a book I’ve been wanting to read for awhile, it was recommended to me a few months ago by one of my close friends who I completely trust in regards to book recommendations because she also introduced me to the Lux series which I am absolutely loving!! Apparently, from what I hear, Patch is quite the character and after I finish the Lux Series I’ll perhaps need a new fictional boyfriend (sorry Daemon 😉 )

That concludes my June Book Haul, unfortunately I won’t be able to finish all of these books by the beginning of July but I do have a good amount of summer reading material so far! 🙂

5 Replies to “June Book Haul Part Two!!!”

  1. I loved Hush Hush! It’s a great book if you loved Lux! Yes, Patch is amazing!
    Saint Anything was my first Sarah Dessen novel and I loved it. It is definitely up there on my list of favorite contemporaries!
    I haven’t read To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before either but I am definitely going to read it soon!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

