June Book Haul Part Three!!

I’m finally finished all of my exams, and in celebration of that I bought more books! Yes, I’m aware that I have a book obsession but this should be the last time I buy books this month! Anyways, yesterday I bought:

These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman & Meagan Spooner

Stolen by Lucy Christopher

Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green and David Levithan

Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Paige

image
image

I also bought this cute little mug! 🙂

I don’t know too much about These Broken Stars, it was more of an impulse buy because I’ve heard about it and I heard that some people liked it, it sounds intriguing so I decided to try it.

Stolen I recently became aware of and it sounds absolutely amazing, the premise of it sounds so original and emotional and I like the idea that it’s written as a letter. A few reviewers have said it gets really emotional at times, so hopefully I don’t cry while reading it!

Will Grayson,  Will Grayson is a novel I’ve wanted to read for a long time, it’s one of the only John Green books that I haven’t read yet, so that’s definitely going to be read this summer. Last summer I read Looking for Alaska and I went into it with high expectations, having just read The Fault in Our Stars, I didn’t completely love it, but it was okay, so hopefully Will Grayson, Will Grayson will be a bit better!

Dorothy Must Die I picked up because I have read a lot of books that are  reinventions or different perspectives of classic fairy tales, such as the Lunar Chronicles and others, so I thought having relatively enjoyed those, I might enjoy this as well!

3 Replies to “June Book Haul Part Three!!”

Leave a Reply

