3 Days, 3 Quotes Challenge – Day 2

Thank you once again Jordan Bates for the nomination of this challenge, so far I have been having a lot of fun finding really cool quotes! 🙂

The Three Rules:

1. Thank the person who nominated you.
2. Post a quote for 3 consecutive days (1 quote for each day).
3. Nominate three new bloggers each day.

As I said yesterday, I am a fan of both Jane Austen and Charles Dickens, because I did a quote from Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice previously, I have decided to also include a quote by Charles Dickens. 🙂

“I loved her against reason, against promise, against peace, against hope, against happiness, against all discouragement that could be.” 

This quotes comes from Charles Dickens’ Great Expectations, which I have not yet read but I will very soon! I had it in my hand last time I was at the bookstore but I ended up putting it down before I left because I had already purchased too many books! 😀 This novel will definitely be in my next book haul because I absolutely love Charles Dickens’ writing style, for me it is so pleasant to read and unlike any other writing that I have experienced! 🙂

I chose this quote because I am a hopeless romantic, and I also really enjoy novels that have a really good romance in it! 🙂 I hope I enjoy Great Expectations as much as other people do because I’ve heard a lot of positive feedback on it. 🙂

I nominate…

ablessedbrownie

tamingofthebookworm

forwardsandbookwords

One Reply to “3 Days, 3 Quotes Challenge – Day 2”

  1. Great Expectations is the only Charles Dickens book that I actually like. Granted, I only read two of his works but all the same. If you’re looking for a great romance in this book, I hope you enjoy unrequited love!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

