Book Talk, Books

My Bookshelf!

I recently did some remodeling of my bedroom so I could fit in my bookshelf and I also decided to decorate and organize it! 🙂

wpid-20150729_023901-1.jpgI put lights on it because I think they’re really pretty, especially at night! 🙂  

wpid-20150729_024343.jpg

This is my top shelf. It has mostly older books on it including some classics like A Tale of Two Cities and To Kill A Mockingbird. It also has my Nicholas Sparks collection which the majority are an awkwardly small size (I hate small books). This shelf also has a few seemingly random books that I really had nowhere else to put like Delirium because that’s the only book that I have in the series so far, and I also haven’t read it yet, but I plan to, soon! 🙂

wpid-20150729_024411.jpg

This is one of my middle shelves it holds some of my favourite books and they’re organized by series and author. I have my John Green collection on the far left followed by my Sarah Dessen novels. I have a few of Gayle Forman’s books, and then on the far right I have the Lunar Chronicles which I hope to extend in the future by purchasing Fairest and Winter! 🙂

wpid-20150730_001443-1.jpg

This is my favourite shelf, because in my opinion it has the prettiest books on it. 🙂 It’s also my favourite shelf because it’s where I keep the Lux series books which is by far my favourite contemporary series! 🙂 Also, I made a cool lighted bottle which I like because it’s pink, and it has lights. 🙂

wpid-20150729_024313.jpg

I like these little Paris themed decorations of the Eiffel Tower because I really love Paris, and I want to go there one day, and because I do have a significant amount of books that actually take place in France. 🙂

As you can see, my bookcase is getting pretty full, and I tend to buy a lot of books, so I do plan on getting another one in the very near future! 🙂

8 thoughts on “My Bookshelf!”

  1. Love the lights….just looking at it I can just imagine it when one enters…lights come on…then the always wonderful sound effect of “Aaaahhhhhh” as if it’s the best thing int he world. Of course all bookcases need to be the 8th? Wonder of the World in my opinion.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

