Monthly TBR

August TBR

This month I hope to read at least these books, and hopefully if I have time, I’ll extend my TBR to include some other books that I have been meaning to read for awhile but just haven’t gotten to yet, like First Love by James Patterson! 🙂

go-set-a-watchman.jpg.size.xxlarge.letterboxI’ve actually finished reading Go Set A Watchman (the sequel to To Kill A Mockingbird) by Harper Lee, and I’ll post a review about my thoughts about it soon! 🙂

23149128I’m currently reading this book! I’m loving it SO much right now, it’s such a beautiful story so far and I absolutely love the cover. Although I’ve been taking it with me everywhere including the beach, and the car etc..  and I’ll have to purchase a new copy because mine is in pretty bad condition now. 😦 A review is definitely on its way in the next few days. 🙂

 

1423170288I am sooo excited to read Alienated! :’) Literally my local bookstore didn’t have any copies of it so I had to order it in, and I had to wait, but I finally did receive it and I’ll be reading it next. I love alien books for some reason, mostly because I find aliens far more interesting than humans. 😉 I’m hoping it’s somewhat comparable to the Lux Series, but I’ve heard such positive feedback about it on Booktube so I’m almost certain that I’ll love it. 🙂

 

16101126

I read Saint Anything by Sarah Dessen last month and I really enjoyed it, and I’ve read most of her books but this one so I’ve decided that it just didn’t make sense to read all of her other novels and not this one! 🙂
17623975

This is another novel that I’ve wanted to read for a really long time and I just haven’t gotten to it yet, but I’ve made it my goal, to finally pick it up and read it. I’ve read If I Stay and Where She Went (the sequel) by Gayle Forman and I like those books, and I really like romance so I’m super excited to read this! 🙂


18053060I’ve heard a lot about Dorothy Must Die and how a lot of people liked it, I don’t know too much about it yet, but I’ll read it anyways and share my thoughts! 🙂

That’s it for this month’s TBR, although I have a feeling that I’ll be gradually adding more books because I tend to make my TBRs shorter and start reading other books once I’m finished.

I’m hoping to re-read some old books that I haven’t read in awhile before the end of summer too! 🙂

2 thoughts on “August TBR”

Leave a Reply

