Book Haul

October Book Haul!

wpid-wp-1445108835318.jpg

With midterms, and countless essay due dates approaching, I decided to do what relaxes me the most, and that is some book shopping. Ironically, this past week was my “reading week” – which is a week off of school to “read” however, there was very little reading for fun being done, and more writing of essays, and catching up on my reading from my classes. However, I did find time in my extremely busy schedule to pick up some books! 🙂  I was so excited to learn that Nicholas Sparks was releasing a new book called “See Me”, as everyone knows, I am a huge Sparks fan, and probably always will be. Also, I knew I had to purchase Happily Ever After because I don’t have an e-reader and I prefer physical copies of books, and so never got a chance to read the accompanying novellas to the Selection Series. However, now I can! I can honestly say that this book is beautiful it has gorgeous maps of illea within it, as well as illustrations, I am so excited to read this!! 🙂 Snow Like Ashes and Rook, I’ve wanted to read for awhile, but they were just those books that I really never got around to buying! It seems that my TBR pile just got a little bit bigger!

On a side note, sadly I am still reading The Martian by Andy Weir, as well as Sense and Sensibility by Jane Austen, which I feel like I’ve been reading forever. In the summer, I usually read a book in 1 or two days, however, now that school has started it seems that my reading pace is so much slower. It’s a little bit depressing, but that’s okay, I’ll finish my TBR pile one day! 🙂

3 thoughts on “October Book Haul!”

Leave a Reply

