Book Review Coming Soon! :)

Hello all,

As you know, I’ve been reading Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch (very slowly I may add). To be honest, I’m not very far into it, but I wanted to let you know that I will be posting a book review on it some time soon. Lately, I’ve been focusing on school, and as a first year university student it can be challenging to balance my reading schedule with my workload. Instead of reading until 3am, I’m frantically trying to write entire philosophy and political science papers the night before they’re due! It’s been crazy these past few weeks!

However, I have been trying my best! So far I’m really liking the novel, I enjoy the fantasy and romance that’s presented, but like I said, it’s been challenging making time for reading. I must say, university is a lot harder and much more demanding than I originally thought it would be, getting high marks isn’t as easy as it was in high school. Finals are approaching and that means I’ll have even less time to read. 😦

It’s the first snow fall today where I live, and that’s really motivated me to want to read. I love a warm cup of coffee or green tea (or any kind of tea for that matter) – and a good book on a cold day. 🙂

But! on a positive note, Christmas break is coming up and I plan on dedicating the whole thing to reading and spending time with family and blogging of course! 🙂

Looking forward to finally finishing Snow Like Ashes, and getting back to blogging more often!  Hope to have a review for you soon!

 

Leave a Reply

