Book Talk

End of Year Reading Wrap Up

Hello everyone! I hope you all have thoroughly enjoyed your holidays so far! I wanted to share what I read this year with you because I feel like it’s been a pretty successful reading year. I’ve always been an avid reader but this year I think I’ve read more books than any other year! 🙂

Books I’ve Read in 2015: 

  1. The Woman Who Stole my Life – Marian Keyes
  2. Cinder – Marissa Meyer
  3. Cress – Marissa Meyer
  4. Scarlet – Marissa Meyer
  5. The Selection – Keira Kass
  6. The Elite – Keira Kass
  7. The One Keira Kass
  8. The Heir Keira Kass
  9. The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight  – Jennifer E Smith
  10. Paper Towns – John Green
  11. Matched – Ally Condie
  12. Crossed – Ally Condie
  13. Reached – Ally Condie
  14. The Odyssey – Homer
  15. Sarah’s Key – Tatianna De Rosnay
  16. Hamlet – Shakespeare
  17. A Tale of Two Cities – Charles Dickens
  18. Beowulf
  19. Obsidian – Jennifer L Armentrout
  20. Onyx – Jennifer L Armentrout
  21. Opal – Jennifer L Armentrout
  22. Origin – Jennifer L Armentrout
  23. Opposition – Jennifer L Armentrout
  24. To Kill A Mockingbird – Harper Lee
  25. Go Set a Watchman – Harper Lee
  26. Stolen – Lucy Christopher
  27. When it Happens – Susanne Colansanti
  28. Saint Anything – Sarah Dessen
  29. The Geography of You and Me – Jennifer E Smith
  30. The Moon and More – Sarah Dessen
  31. To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before – Jenny Han
  32. First Love – James Patterson
  33. These Broken Stars – Amie Kaufman
  34. Dorothy Must Die – Danielle Paige
  35. The Wedding – Nicholas Sparks
  36. See Me – Nicholas Sparks
  37. P.S. I Love You – Cecila Ahern
  38. The Vow – Kim and Kricket Carpenter
  39. Ruby’s Slippers – Leanna Ellis
  40. Just One Day – Gayle Forman
  41. Gone Girl – Gillian Flynn
  42. Emmy and Oliver – Robin Benway
  43. The Kiss of Deception – Mary E Pearson
  44. Extraordinary Means – Robin Schneider
  45. Alienated – Melissa Landers
  46. Sense and Sensibility – Jane Austen
  47. Sam’s Letters to Jennifer – James Patterson
  48. Snow Like Ashes – Sara Raasch
  49. Let it Snow – John Green, Lauren Myracle, Maureen Johnson
  50. The Martian – Andy Weir

 

* I probably have read a few more but these were the main books that were on my TBR lists and that I documented but I know sometimes I have sporadically  picked up books and not written them down.

For me, 50ish books is pretty good considering I read most of these during the school year and had to make time for reading in between homework and exams 🙂 hopefully 2016 will be just as successful if not more, and will also be a wonderful reading year. I’m looking forward to some of the 2016 releases, and I’m also looking forward to getting my bookshelf and the rest of my room organized again and having my book nook back so I can continue reading! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

