Book Haul

First Book Haul of the Year!!!

wp-1452287362331.jpg

Hey guys! My first book order of the year came in today and I’m pretty excited! This time I didn’t buy that many, but that’s because I’m planning to purchase more towards the end of the month.

Lately, I’ve been in the mood for historical fiction/time travel/romance. So these are the books that have just arrived:

Outlander by Diana Gabaldon 

I’ve heard so much about this novel in the last few months, and that recently it’s even been made into a TV series which is pretty cool. It is quite a large book, but I heard that it gets to be fast-paced once you get into it. To be honest, it seems like it would be perfect for my current reading mood being the historical fiction/time travel one! As soon as I’m finished I’ll definitely be reviewing it.

Passenger by Alexandra Bracken 

This is a relatively new release as in.. only three days ago, but I’ve also heard a lot of interesting things about this book and am super excited to read it as it’s also been categorized as a time travel/historical fiction.

A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray 

This novel isn’t necessarily time travel, but the characters do travel through dimensions attempting to figure out a murder mystery so definitely another book I’m excited for!


Previously I had a small presence of what one  would consider ‘historical fiction’ novels on my bookshelf, but over the last few weeks I’ve started to accumulate quite a collection which is great because I love a good bookshelf with tons of variety! 🙂

Hopefully, I can get to reading these as soon as possible because I can’t wait! But this school term seems to have a lot more required readings so hopefully I can find a good balance between reading for fun and reading for school albeit, it could be much worse, because I actually enjoy my new classes and the readings seem fairly interesting and engaging so far! 🙂


 

What I’m hoping to purchase for my next book haul…. 

I’m not entirely sure what to buy for my next book haul, just because there are so many good books out there that I want, but I’m hoping to start the Ruby Red series! 🙂

It would be very helpful if you guys have any recommendations of books that are either historical fiction or have themes of time travel for my next book haul! 🙂

1 thought on “First Book Haul of the Year!!!”

Leave a Reply

