Books I Can’t Wait to Read this Year

Hello everyone! 🙂 I have decided to share with you some of the books I am most excited to read this year. Some of them I already own, and some of them I’m looking forward to buying later on, once I have made more progress in my monstrous TBR pile.

The book I am most excited for is ….. Outlander by Diana Gabaldon! I purchased the 20th Anniversary Edition and I think it’s beautiful and I’ve heard only good things about it and I love history, I love time travel, and I love romance, so I’m anticipating this will be one of my favourite reads of the year! 🙂 It is a lot of pages and it is also a series, so I want to start it when I know I have time and can dedicate myself to what I expect to be the most amazing book ever! 🙂

wp-1454090889920.jpg

The other books I’m looking forward to reading this year include: 

wp-1454090810588.jpg

Rogue Lawyer by John Grisham

When I Find Her by Kate Bridges

Rook by Sharon Cameron

Passenger (which I’ve started reading but I’m not that far into it) by Alexandra Bracken

Happily Ever After by Kiera Cass

Oliver Twist by Charles Dickens

Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte

Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte

Delirium by Lauren Oliver

Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick

Ruby Red by Kerstin Gier

A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray

Books I want to read this year but I don’t own yet include: 

  • Between Shades of Gray by Ruta Sepetys
  • Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin
  • The Nightingale by Kristin Hannah

These are just the ones I’m most excited for, and I’m sure as the year goes on I’ll be made aware of even more great books so this list will only be getting longer.

Some of these books are carry-overs from my 2015 TBR pile that I just never got around to, but many are new ones that I just bought. I think this year will be heavily focused on historical fiction, but that’s okay because that’s one of my favourite genres.

I’m always looking for book recommendations so if you think I’ll enjoy a book, please suggest them to me! 🙂

5 Replies to “Books I Can’t Wait to Read this Year”

  1. Outlander is one of my all time favorites! Hope you enjoy it. I am also currently reading Passenger, I am only 44 pages in though. I would recommend Carry On by Rainbow Rowell and Tiger Lily by Jodi Lynn Anderson (both are really high on my favorites shelf).
    Happy Reading!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

