The 50 Bookish Questions Tag

1. What was the last book you read?

All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr and This Changes Everything by Naomi Klein

2. Was it a good one?

Yes, they were both very good books.

3. What made it good?
All the Light We Cannot See – I loved how it was a historical fiction that took place during WWII and how the main character was blind, I also loved the relationship between Marie Laure and her father.

This Changes Everything – I liked it because I actually learned a lot about the world around me, and the potential consequences of climate change and the initial roots that have caused it.

4. Would you recommend it to other people?
Yes I would. 🙂

5. How often do you read?
I read every day.

6. Do you like to read?
Yes, I love it. It’s my favourite past time and I find it extremely relaxing.

7.What was the last bad book you read?
I can’t really recall a bad book that I’ve read recently, as I’ve enjoyed most of the books I’ve read lately, but one book I didn’t really like was Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green.

8. What made you dislike it?
I’m not entirely sure, I just couldn’t get into it and it’s one of the only books that I haven’t finished just because I didn’t like it.

9. Do you wish to be a writer?
I want to be a lawyer, but I do hope to publish a few books as well.

10. Has any book ever influenced you greatly?
A lot of books have. I think the best novels impact readers individually and make them question or change some aspect of their life.

11. Do you read fan fiction?
Admittedly, yes. Predominately Dylan O’Brien fanfic.

12. Do you write fan fiction?
No I haven’t but I want to for fun some day.

13. What’s your favourite book?
That’s one of the hardest questions to answer, and I get asked it a lot. My favourite book changes quite frequently so I can’t just name one at the moment.

14. What’s your least favourite book?
I would have to say Brave New World by Aldous Huxley.

15. Do you prefer physical books or read on a device (like a kindle)?
Definitely physical books.

16. When did you learn to read?
I think in Kindergarten I started to learn how to read.

17. What is your favourite book you had to read in school?
I really didn’t enjoy any books I had to read in high school, but I’ve read a few good ones in university so far. I would have to say probably to date, This Changes Everything by Naomi Klein.

18. What is your favourite book series?
This is another hard question. I love a lot of book series, but right now I haven’t read anything that beats the Lux Series. 🙂

19. Who is your favourite author?
I have a lot of favourite authors some of them include, Nicholas Sparks, Jane Austen, Charles Dickens, Nora Roberts, and Jennifer L Armentrout

20. What is your favourite genre?
I like historical fiction / romance.

21. Who is your favourite character in a book series?
Daemon Black from the Lux series.

22. Has a book ever transported you somewhere else?
I think to an extent many books do, a lot of people use books as a method of escape from their busy daily lives. The books I turn to to do this the most are usually within the fantasy genre.

23.Which book do you wish had a sequel?
This is another hard question because a lot of the books I’ve read do have sequels or are a  series, but maybe I’d say The Best of Me by Nicholas Sparks.

24. Which book do you wish DIDN’T have a sequel?
Matched by Ally Condie.

25. How long does it take you to read a book?
This really depends on how much time I have. In the summer, I can read a book in one or two days but it could take me up to a month to finish a book during the school year depending on how much work I have.

26. Do you like when books become movies?
Not particularly.

27. Which book was ruined by its movie adaptation?
I wouldn’t say books are necessarily ‘ruined’ by their movies, because the books are still good regardless, however there have been some horrible adaptations.

28. Which movie has done a book justice?
The Martian by Andy Weir.

29. Do you read newspapers?
No, but I do read the news online almost daily.

30. Do you read magazines?
No.

31. Do you prefer newspapers or magazines?
I don’t really read either, but I would probably say magazines (depending on what kind they are).

32. Do you read while in bed?
Yes I do. 🙂

33. Do you read while on the toilet?
No.

34. Do you read while in the car?
Yeah, when I’m not the one driving of course! 🙂

35. Do you read while in the bath?
Yes I do.

36. Are you a fast reader?
Yeah I would consider myself a fast reader.

37. Are you a slow reader?
I can be if what I’m reading is uninteresting to me.

38. Where is your favourite place to read?
In my university’s library.

39. Is it hard for you to concentrate while you read?
Not really.

40.Do you need a room to be silent while you read?
No, but I prefer it.

41. Who gave you your love for reading?
No one really gave me my love for reading, it’s something that I have always independently loved to do ever since I was little.

42. What book is next on your list to read? 

I first need to finish Passenger by Alexandra Bracken, and then I plan on reading A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray.

43. When did you start to read chapter books?
I don’t really remember, probably when I was around 8.

44. Who is your favourite children’s book author?
C.S. Lewis and Lemony Snicket

45. Which author would you most want to interview?
Nicholas Sparks.

46. Which author do you think you’d be friends with?
Jane Austen.

47.What book have you reread the most?
The Narnia Chronicles

48. Which books do you consider “classics”?

Anything written before the 1960’s.
49. Which books do you think should be taught in every school?
To Kill a Mockingbird, and The Book Thief

50. Which books should be banned from all schools?
I’m really not sure.

2 Replies to “The 50 Bookish Questions Tag”

Leave a Reply

