Book Haul, Monthly Wrap Ups

February Book Haul & Wrap Up

 

BOOK HAUL

wp-1456504820155.jpg

Hello! I wanted to start by sharing with you my newly purchased books. I didn’t buy these all at once, but I’ve accumulated them over the month. 

  1. In Another Life by Julie Christine Johnson – This is a relatively newly published novel, I believe the publishing date was February 2, 2016. It’s a historical fiction dealing with loss, love, and romance and it takes place in France. I don’t know much about this novel yet, but this was an impulse buy as I was leaving my bookstore. I read the back of it, and I just couldn’t resist!
  2. The Girl You Left Behind by Jojo Moyes – I know Jojo Moyes has become a very popular author especially with her other book Me Before You being made into a movie, so I wanted to personally experience her writing. Unfortunately I tried to pick up Me Before You as well, but my book store was sold out.
  3. Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover –  I feel like I’m one of the only people who hasn’t read this novel, or a Colleen Hoover book in general. This one got great reviews, and the storyline sounds very intriguing as it follows a college student and her life dealing with finding out her boyfriend has cheated on her. Can’t wait to read this!
  4. Anna and the Swallow Man by Gavriel Savit – I don’t know much about this novel yet, as I understand it is also a fairly new release but it’s a historical fiction that is set during the Second World War following the round-up of the intellectuals, which includes Anna’s father who is a Linguistics Professor. I think I’ll really enjoy this book because I really like historical fiction, and one of the time periods that I find the most interesting to read about is the Second World War.

 


 

MONTHLY WRAP-UP

Unfortunately, with midterms and other various school-related assignments, I wasn’t able to read as much as I had originally hoped. However I did finish two novels: 

wp-1456506936816.jpg

When I Find Her by Kate Bridges

Passenger by Alexandra Bracken

These were both excellent novels that depicted time travel and romance uniquely, and I loved reading both of them. Individual book reviews for each will be posted soon, hopefully this weekend! 🙂 

3 thoughts on “February Book Haul & Wrap Up”

Leave a Reply

