Top 5

Top 5 Wednesday

Hey guys! Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam. There’s a new topic every Wednesday, and the idea is that you list the top 5 books that are in relation to that weekly topic. Today’s topic is: “Most Recent Additions to Your Wishlist”

I usually don’t participate in these, but this week’s topic interested me, so I decided to do it! 🙂

It’s hard to narrow down my wishlist to only 5 books, since I add books nearly everyday but I will try my best!


  1. It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover – I’ve only read one other book by Colleen Hoover, and that was Maybe Someday. I absolutely LOVED that book so I have really high expectations for this one. I believe its publication date is set for early August, and I will definitely be picking it up! This is one of my most highly anticipated reads of the summer. If you want to read more about what this novel is about, here is the Goodreads link to its description: It Ends With Us
  2. And I Darken by Kiersten White – I recently heard about this book, and it’s historical elements and that automatically interested me. I also just finished reading The Crown’s Game which took place in Russia, but just by the description, And I Darken, kind of reminded me somewhat of that (I might be wrong, I have limited knowledge of this novel so far). Goodreads description: And I Darken
  3. King’s Cage by Victoria Aveyard – I recently finished Red Queen and Glass Sword, and I’m desperately waiting for the third instalment which we’ve found out will be published probably sometime in early February! After seeing the cover reveal, and especially because I’ve just finished the first two books in the series, King’s Cage is definitely been newly added to my book wishlist. Goodreads description: King’s Cage
  4. Magonia by Maria Dahvana Headley – This is another book I don’t know too much about but just by the description and some of the reviews, it sounds really different from anything I’ve read before. I also really like the cover of this one. Goodreads description: Magonia
  5. The Marked Girl by Lindsey Klingele – Lately I’ve been more into the fantasy genre, and this being a new release, and also a debut novel, interested me. It also takes place in L.A. California, somewhere I’ve always wanted to travel and visit, so I’m looking forward to that aspect of the novel. Goodreads description: The Marked Girl

 

Leave a Reply

