July Book Haul – Part 2! :)

Hey everyone! I know I already posted a mini July Book Haul when I bought The Crown’s Game and My Lady Jane, but recently I’ve purchased even more books, especially with the Amazon Prime Day sale!

I am so proud to say that during the Amazon Prime Day sale, I was able to purchase the beautiful Jane Austen complete works Heirloom Collection hardcover editions! 😀 I absolutely love Jane Austen, her writing style, her themes in her books, and her heroines! I haven’t read all of her works, but I’ve read a fair amount of Jane Austen, and she’s one of my favourite classical authors. It doesn’t really matter what mood I’m in, I can always turn to a Jane Austen novel to lighten my spirits! Now, I just need to get the Charles Dickens complete works of the Penguin Classic leather-bound editions!

13833138_10157072341790618_456974117_o.jpg

In addition to the Heirloom Jane Austen collection, I also picked up The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski, which I’ve heard only positive reviews about, as well as Red Rising by Pierce Brown, and Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge, from my local bookstore!

If you want to read more about these books, the Goodreads links are below:

The Winner’s Curse

Red Rising

Cruel Beauty


It seems that my TBR is only growing, but I am so excited to read all of these! As I’ve mentioned before, I’m starting to get more into the fantasy/dystopian genres and I can’t wait to read these! 🙂


**Reading Progress Update** I’m still reading Love, Lies, and Spies, on my Kindle but I’m nearly half way finished,so I’ll be posting a review for this book soon! 🙂

Leave a Reply

