Tags

Bookish Time Travel Tag!

Thank you Zainab for the tag!

RULES:

Tag other people – as many as you like. Share the love!
Please leave a link to this post/blog.
Tag the post as “Bookish Time Travel”.
Feel free to leave a link to your post in the comments!
Explore! Try and visit other people’s Bookish Time Travel posts and leave a comment

QUESTIONS:

1.What is your favourite historical setting for a book?

My favourite historical setting for a book would probably be the early 18oo’s in France.

2. What writer/s would you like to travel back in time to meet?

Jane Austen!

3. What book/s would you travel back in time and give to your younger self?

I would love to travel back in time to give my younger self books like Red Queen and Glass Sword because as a kid I really enjoyed fantasy novels (P.S. So excited for King’s Cage that will be published in only a few short months, I’ve been waiting since the summer! :D)

4. What book/s would you travel forward in time and give to your older self? (as a memory)

I would give my older self the Series of Unfortunate Events by Lemony Snicket because I have so many fun memories about going to the library every week to get the next book in the series with my dad! I was actually thinking about purchasing this series again and re-reading them as an adult for fun, and because of the new Netflix series!

5. What is your favorite futuristic setting from a book? E.g. Panem from The Hunger Games

I would have to agree with Zainab, and say currently my favourite futuristic setting is the one that is present in The Thousandth Floor by Katharine McGee. I loved reading about the advanced technology and the society that took place within the tower, especially the drama of the elites or the rich people who inhabited the upper floors! I found this plot to be really imaginative!

6. What is your favorite book that is set in a different time period (can be historical or futuristic)?

This is a really hard question because I love reading books that take place in a different time period. I find that is what appeals the most to me in books, especially if I’m using reading as a method of escape, this current time period is pretty boring to me, so the majority of books I read take place either in the past or the future. I would have to say that my favourite book that is set in a different time period would probably have to be the Book Thief by Markus Zusak!

7. Do you ever skip ahead to the end of a book just to see what happens?

Never! If I know what happens at the end of the book, I’ll lack motivation to read the details in the middle! I hate spoilers and I find that skipping to the end kind of defeats and limits the whole purpose of a book!

8. If you had a Time Turner, where would you go and what would you do?

If I had a Time Turner, I would probably travel around the world in different time periods just to have a lot of experiences. I wouldn’t want to just stay in one place and in one time period, but I might visit France in the early 1800’s, and Scotland in the 1700’s! I think I would try and go to as many places, in as many time periods as possible to meet some of the most iconic people from the past!

9. Favorite book (if you have one) that includes time travel or takes place in multiple time periods?

One of my favourite books that takes place in different time periods and includes time travel is Passenger by Alexandra Bracken. I like it because it allows the reader to experience different cultures and different time periods instead of what most time travel books do … focusing on going back and forth between the present day and one historical era in only one country.

10. What book/series do you wish you could go back and read again for the first time?

The Lux Series by Jennifer L. Armentrout. I read these books so long ago, but they still remain some of my favourites! I wish I could re-read them again and have the exact same experience I did the first time!

I tag…. 

Rae 

Nika 

Abby

Gretchen 

Beatrice

I look forward to reading your answers! 🙂

Leave a Reply

