Monthly TBR

Holiday TBR

Since the holidays are coming up soon, and I’m almost done my exams, I decided to do my Christmas Holiday TBR. Over the Christmas holidays I always read a lot of books because I hate the winter so staying inside with a warm blanket, with tea, and a fireplace while reading is my ideal way to cope with the snow. Also, by this time of the year I’m trying desperately to finish my reading goals, and try to binge read as many books as possible before the end of the year.

So here’s the books that I plan on reading this Christmas break:

*I’ll leave a link to the Goodreads description of each book below

Holiday TBR 1.jpg

  1. Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge
  2. The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski
  3. Between Shades of Grey by Ruta Sepetys
  4. Just One Year by Gayle Forman
  5. Paris For One by Jojo Moyes
  6.  The Diabolic by S.J. Kincaid

(I should really pick up a holiday book to add to this such as My True Love Gave to Me by authors including Stephanie Perkins, Gayle Forman, Jenny Han, and David Levithon)!

Also, I plan on finishing Who Rules the World by Noam Chomsky, because just because I’m taking a break with school, doesn’t mean that I should neglect anything educational, I know I’ll start missing school three days into break, and I’ll need some political science in my life by then so I had to incorporate this novel into my TBR (because I’m a nerd).

Noam Chomsky 1.jpg

I’m super excited to read these books (and finish reading for Between Shades of Grey) this winter break, I feel like I have a good selection and lately I’ve been in the mood for fantasy  books as I’m almost done the Beauty of Darkness which is the final book in the Remnant Chronicles (review coming very soon!), so that’s why I chose The Winner’s Curse. Also The Diabolic looks sooo good, everyone is raving about this book online and I just have to read it! Just One Year by Gale Forman I recently just bought because I remember reading Just One Day which is the prequel, last year around this time, and I loved it, I’m pretty sure I binge read that book in one day! I hope I’ll be able to read more than what’s on this list, but this is what I’m going to aim for! 🙂

 

 

1 thought on “Holiday TBR”

Leave a Reply

