July Wrap-Up and August TBR Plans

Monthly Wrap-Up

Hey guys! Can you believe it’s almost August already? I finished school in April and it seemed like the summer flew by! Anyways, sadly I didn’t read as many books as I planned this month, but on the other hand I’ve been extremely busy with a new job and trying to keep up with my summer school course. Nonetheless let’s look at the books that I read in the month of July!

WRAP-UP: 

A Thousand Pieces of You By Claudia Gray – 4/5 stars 

Ruined by Amy Tintera – 5/5 stars 

The Valiant by Lesley Livingston – 4.5/ stars 

Dazzling Heights by Katherine McGee – 5/5 stars

Though I didn’t read a lot of books this month, I’m happy with the books that I did read. I enjoyed them all, and gave them all really good ratings and I can’t say that I was disappointed with any of them. I feel like in July I had a reading theme going on which was kind of a mix of fantasy and just other worlds and universes that differ from our own, which I really like in a book because it serves as an escape from the daily stresses.

AUGUST READING PLANS: 

So, I’ve received a few Advanced Reader Copies of books that I’m really highly anticipating and I’m super excited to be diving into those this upcoming month!

The ARC’s I plan on reading in August are:

  • Before She Ignites by Jodi Meadows
  • Even the Darkest Stars by Heather Fawcett

As for books that I already own, I want to read:

  • Once and For All by Sarah Dessen! (This book is such a summery book even the cover is beautiful and reminds me of the summer so I have to fit this one in before the summer is over!).

I’m really excited and thankful to Harper Collins for sending me Advanced Reader Copies of some really amazing sounding books that are coming out this Fall and Winter and I absolutely cannot wait to read them and review them for you guys! 🙂 I’m hoping to end the summer with reading as many books as possible!

Leave a Reply

