Tags

The Secret Life of a Blogger Tag

Thank you so much Forwards and Bookwords for the tag! 🙂

 1. How long have you been a blogger? 

I did have a blog previously to this and I started that one around October of this year. It was very similar as I posted book reviews and my thoughts on books. However, I needed to maintain an average of 95% in school, so I stopped blogging for awhile to focus on that (and yes I was successful first semester in achieving and exceeding my goal). Then, I wanted to switch blogging sites so I signed up for WordPress! So, the short answer would be, almost one year! 🙂

2. At what point do you think you will stop? 

I don’t really plan to stop sharing my thoughts and reviews of books anytime soon, I love to share my opinion and read what other people thought about the same books, in general, I really love blogging and I never want to stop.

3. What is the best thing? 

The best thing about blogging is having an outlet to express myself over the things I love the most in my life, and that is books! When I’m really excited or really disappointed about a novel that I have just read, I can share my thoughts and opinions on it, and see what other people thought about the same book. Blogging is really an excellent way to connect with others as well!

4. What is the worst thing and what do you do to make it okay? 

There really isn’t too many negative things to blogging. However, sometimes I’ll feel like doing a blog post about a book, but even after I’ve finished it, I just haven’t really developed an opinion of it, so I have to re-read certain parts of the novel and really focus and concentrate on them.

5. How long does it take you to create/find pictures?

I take a lot of my own pictures, but that doesn’t take too long because I enjoy photography especially book photography (not that I’m really great at it), but nonetheless I still take pictures of the books I’m reading, I think it really adds creativity and originality to my blog. 🙂

6. Who is your book crush? 

Okay, I have so many book crushes! But the name that first came to my mind was Daemon Black. I finished the Lux Series earlier on in June, but Daemon Black will probably always be on my top 3 fictional boyfriends list! Mainly because he’s a super gorgeous alien who has extra-terrestrial abilities . 🙂 But more than that, we see Daemon go through a significant transformation as a character especially if you’ve read the Shadows novella, you can really understand the drastic advancements in this character’s life and personality.

7. What would you like to have on your blog? 

This is a hard question to answer because I would like to have a lot of things on my blog! Mostly, I would like to have more options with the themes and the fonts available because the themes can be not as appealing without pretty cursive fonts and nice colours. So I would like a better theme on my blog. 🙂

8. What do you wear when you write your blog posts? 

I wear whatever I’m wearing that day, I don’t usually have specific outfits for blogging. However, I would actually love to find more cute clothing that pertains to books and blogging. For example in the Lux Series, Katy wore a shirt that said, “My blog is better than your vlog.” And if anyone knows where I can get cute shirts like that, please let me know! 🙂

9. How long does it take you to prepare?

It depends on the book that I’m reading and reviewing. Usually it does take me awhile to prepare for a review because I want to make sure that it’s accurate and informative. I put a lot of thought and effort into reviews because my opinion could be a contribution to someone either reading a book or not, so I want to make sure that my reviews are well thought out.

10. How do you feel about the book blogging community/culture? 

I really like the book community on WordPress! Everyone is so sweet and nice and willing to share their true opinions! I really do love it. The book community I feel is really close and accepting as I always see really nice and encouraging comments on other’s blog posts and there really is a sense of community as everyone is connecting through books, which is really nice! 🙂

11. What do you think one should do to get a successful blog? 

I think the main thing is to make sure you’re posting regularly. I sometimes I have a problem with this during the school year because I always put my school work first, but even then I try my best to post. 🙂

12. Who do you tag? 

Thank you again Forwards and Bookwords for the tag! 🙂

1 thought on “The Secret Life of a Blogger Tag”

Leave a comment