Tags

3 Days 3 Quotes Challenge – Day 1

Thank you Jordan Bates for the nomination! I’m really excited to participate in this, as I love quotes!! 🙂

The Three Rules:

1. Thank the person who nominated you.
2. Post a quote for 3 consecutive days (1 quote for each day).
3. Nominate three new bloggers each day.

My two absolute favourite classic authors are Jane Austen and Charles Dickens. I am reading Pride and Prejudice right now, and I’m loving it so much, and the writing style is so amazing, so I have decided my first quote to be from Jane Austen 🙂

“I declare after all there is no enjoyment like reading! How much sooner one tires of any thing than of a book! — When I have a house of my own, I shall be miserable if I have not an excellent library.”

Words cannot express how much I love this quote from Pride and Prejudice. This so accurately describes myself. I am a book collector, and definitely have a pretty good collection already, but I do hope to some day have a large room dedicated to my library! A house would not be a home to me without an extensive amount of books. 🙂 Books have always enthralled me even in early childhood, and I cannot picture myself ever owning a house without a library. Personally, I need a quiet room to retreat to and read my books after a long day. 🙂

I nominate …

xingsings

fangirlsontheroad

head in the clouds heart in the books

4 thoughts on “3 Days 3 Quotes Challenge – Day 1”

Leave a comment